New Chair of ASTA's Executive Committee

Robert Block selected by American Society of Travel Agents’ board of directors By: Valerie Chen
<p>Block // © 2014 Travel Leaders Franchise Group</p><div></div>

Block // © 2014 Travel Leaders Franchise Group

American Society of Travel Agents’ board of directors has announced Robert E. Block, CTC, president of Travel Leaders Franchise Group, as the organization’s next chair. The announcement was made during ASTA Global Convention (AGC)’s kick-off onboard the Norwegian Breakaway cruise ship, which sailed from New York to Bermuda on Sept. 14 to 21.

Newly appointed members of the executive committee were also announced: Leo Zabinski, vice chair and secretary; Jay Ellenby, treasurer; and Marc Casto, the Corporate Advisor Council-member director.  

“We are excited to work with Roger as he takes the chair role at this time,” said Zane Kerby, ASTA president and CEO. “Roger has served on the executive committee as vice chair and secretary this past year and is well-versed on our issues and well-positioned to carry ASTA’s work forward. Roger is an industry icon and savvy business operator who will serve ASTA members well.”

Adventure Travel JDS Africa Middle East JDS Destinations