Flathead Bureau Announces New Board

The Executive Board oversees the direction of the organization and supervises the leadership of the Executive Director

By: By Kenneth Shapiro

The Flathead Convention & Visitor Bureau (FCVB), in Montana, recently announced the election results for this year’s Executive Board. The Executive Board oversees the overall direction of the organization and supervises the leadership of their Executive Director, Dori Muehlhof. Board members serve until June 30, 2010.

New board members include:
Marti Kurth, Glacier Symphony & Chorale Public Relations
Sherri Gerek, Hilton Garden Inn
Kristen Hamilton, Flathead Beacon
CJ Getty, Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
The remaining Board of Directors hold a three-year term. They are:
Dennis Drumheller, Rocky Mountain Lodge
Don Oylear, Montana’s Best Vacation Homes
Heidi Borg, Alpine Theatre Project (Newly elected)
Jeff Laverdiere, Grouse Mountain Lodge
David Venters, Flathead Attraction Menu (Elected for second term)
Janet Clark, Kalispell Grand Hotel (Newly elected)
Jim Oliverson, Kalispell Regional Medical Center (Elected for second term)
Gaylene Birky, Flathead Travel (Newly elected)
Joe Unterreiner, Kalispell Chamber of Commerce
Steve Dunfee, Flathead Valley Golf Assoc.
Shay Ducharme, Whitefish Mountain Resort
Gil Jordan, Museum at Central School – Arts/Culture Rep
Susie Burch, FVCC Hospitality Program
Maureen Averill, Flathead Lake Lodge
Alicia Thompson, Glacier Park Inc.
Denise Germann, Flathead National Forest (Ex-Officio)
Amy Vanderbilt, Glacier National Park (Ex-Officio)
Racene Friede, Glacier Country Regional Tourism Commission (Ex-Officio)


Adventure Travel JDS Africa Middle East JDS Destinations