Princess Introduces New Medallion Level

Privileges set between Gold and Platinum levels
The Captain Circle Loyalty Club // © 2013 Princess Cruises
The Captain Circle Loyalty Club // © 2013 Princess Cruises

The Details

Princess Cruises

Princess Cruises has expanded its Captain’s Circle loyalty program with the addition of a new membership category: Medallion level. The new tier, for passengers sailing on a fourth or fifth cruise, or between 31 and 50 cruise days, fits between the program’s current Gold and Platinum levels.

Medallion level members will receive benefits in addition to Gold level perks, including a complimentary upgrade to the Platinum Princess Vacation Protection and a 10 percent discount on the price of a souvenir Reflections DVD. Medallion cruise cards and pins will feature a deep burgundy color.

“This new Captain’s Circle level offers passengers who’ve discovered cruising with Princess a way to move up the program’s tiers at a faster rate.” said Jan Swartz, Princess Cruises executive vice president. “We know Gold members are often anxious to reach the next tier, so this new level will add some benefits before they become Platinum members.”

Adventure Travel JDS Africa Middle East JDS Destinations