Continue Your O'ahu Education

Sponsored content: O'ahu Visitors Bureau's 2013 Webinar Calendar
O'ahu is a premier adventure-based paradise, with a spotlight on hiking and nature strolls. // (c) 2013 O'ahu Visitors Bureau
O'ahu is a premier adventure-based paradise, with a spotlight on hiking and nature strolls. // (c) 2013 O'ahu Visitors Bureau

A Foodies Guide to O’ahu Series: Kapahulu

Webinar Date
July 24, 2013 (Wednesday)

Webinar Time
9:30am PDT, 10:30am MDT, 11:30am CDT, 12:30pm EDT

Webinar Description
Are you familiar with Kapahulu? This Waikīkī neighborhood is just up from the Honolulu Zoo and Waikīkī Beach. It is rich in mom-and-pop and hole-in-the-wall restaurants - many of which are recognized by locals year after year as award-winners. Looking for fresh, new and value-driven dining recommendations for your clients? Join us!
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/976470825

Outdoor Adventure on O'ahu: Top Picks for your Experiential Travelers-PART TWO

Webinar Date
July 31, 2013 (Wednesday)

Webinar Time
9:30am PDT, 10:30am MDT, 11:30am CDT, 12:30pm EDT

Webinar Description
This webinar is certain to super-charge your drive to market O'ahu as a premier adventure-based paradise, with a spotlight on hiking and nature strolls. Join us & capture itinerary suggestions that will energize your client's desire for an adventure-based vacation.
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/452030649

Unique Destination Weddings Ideas for the Island of O’ahu

Webinar Date
Part 1: August 14, 2013 (Wednesday)
Part 2: August 28, 2013 (Wednesday)
Part 3: September 6, 2013 (Friday)

Webinar Time
9:30am PDT, 10:30am MDT, 11:30am CDT, 12:30pm EDT

Webinar Description
Did you ever wonder what makes a “Hawaiian wedding” Hawaiian?  Broadcasting live from O’ahu, join us for this 3-part webinar series and learn the traditions of a Hawaiian wedding ceremony, capture insider tips on ways to super-charge the value and uniqueness of an O’ahu-based destination wedding or vow renewal, and meet Wedding Planners specializing in O’ahu.

Aug 14 (P1) Registration Link
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/188722784

Aug 28 (P2) Registration Link
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/385157201

Part 3 Registration Link
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/818155488

O’ahu Series: The Emerging Voluntourism / Edutourism Niche Market

Webinar Date
Part 1: October 9, 2013 (Wednesday)
Part 2: October 16, 2013 (Wednesday)

Webinar Time
9:30am PDT, 10:30am MDT, 11:30am CDT, 12:30pm EDT

Webinar Description
Let us inspire you with the appeal & value of volunteering while on vacation. Capture itinerary ideas that are experiential, educational and meaningful for those clients that seek deeper connections with one another and local communities during their vacations.

Oct 9(P1) Registration Link
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/858116377

Oct 16 (P2) Registration Link
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/357298473

A Foodies Guide to O’ahu Series: Waikīkī

Webinar Date
October 30, 2013 (Wednesday)

Webinar Time
9:30am PDT, 10:30am MDT, 11:30am CDT, 12:30pm EDT

Webinar Description
Join us for a walking tour of Waikīkī through the lens of top picks for food connoisseurs.
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/266812344

Beaches of O’ahu

Webinar Date
November 20, 2013 (Wednesday)

Webinar Time
8:30am PST, 9:30am MST, 10:30am CST, 11:30am EST

Webinar Description
Join us for a beach-hopping webinar! With beautiful beaches surrounding the island like a lei of power white, we'll help you understand the unique personality and character that is unique to our personal favorites.
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/434281248

O’ahu – An Outdoor Gym for the Fitness Enthusiast & Adrenaline Adventurist 

Webinar Date
December 11, 2013 (Wednesday)

Webinar Time
8:30am PST, 9:30am MST, 10:30am CST, 11:30am EST

Webinar Description
How does O’ahu appeal to the traveler dedicated to extending their health-conscious lifestyle while on vacation? This webinar will present itinerary ideas for adrenaline adventurists & fitness enthusiasts thirsting for tropical outdoor bliss and vacation-sporting events they can participate in.
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/701125944

>