Continue Your Oahu Education

Sponsored content: Continue building your Oahu destination education and Oahu sales knowledge for successful marketing, positioning and selling.

Your success and marketability is dependent, in part, on your ability to build a brand for your business and a reputation as being a destination specialist and/or niche market travel expert.  Clients look to you to be their travel expert bringing suggestions and booking options that fit them. 

Continuing your education on the destination(s) and on your specialt(ies) is fundamental for ensuring your clients have satisfying experiences.  Below is a list of webinar training from the Oahu Visitor’s Bureau for the remainder of 2014 for you to consider as your continuing education on Oahu and Hawaii.

Title: A Foodies Guide to Oahu
Webinar Date: July 24 (Thursday)
Webinar Time: 12:00pm PDT, 1:00pm MDT, 2:00pm CDT, 3:00pm EDT*
*date/time subject to change
Description: Aloha and E Komo Mai from Oahu!  Culinary Travel is one of the fastest growing niches within the lifestyle travel segment. Oahu which has become a fast moving culinary destination with award winning restaurants, farm to table movements, food festivals, and island-wide weekly farmers markets.  Please join us as we take you through a culinary journey through Oahu.  Explore top local restaurant "gems" that are rich in value, ambiance and an authentic neighborhood feel, along with information on the 2014 Hawaii Food & Wine Festival.
Register: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/148994152

Title: Destination Weddings on Oahu.
Webinar Date: August 13 (Wednesday)*
Webinar Time: 12:00pm PDT, 1:00pm MDT, 2:00pm CDT, 3:00pm EDT*
*date/time subject to change
Description: Aloha and E Komo Mai from Oahu!  Please join us, the Oahu Visitors Bureau for a look into the uniqueness of destination weddings on the island of Oahu. Learn what will best suit your client by understanding the various resort areas, accommodations, and unique wedding venues to super-charge the value and uniqueness of a destination wedding on Oahu.
Register: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/320411152

Title: Coffee Break featuring What's New on the Island of Oahu
Webinar Date: September 24th (Wednesday)*
Webinar Time: 12:00pm PDT, 1:00pm MDT, 2:00pm CDT, 3:00pm EDT*
*date/time subject to change
Description: Aloha and E Komo Mai from Oahu!  Please join us, the Oahu Visitors Bureau, for a "kope" break as we share exciting topline island updates on "what's happenings" around Oahu to help you enhance your client’s visit to Oahu.  From small town charm to urban sophistication, from the North Shore’s legendary surf to world-class museums, Oahu reveals the very Heart of Hawaii.
Register:  https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/463039489 

Title: Outdoor Oahu
Webinar Date: October 9 (Thursday) *
Webinar Time: 12:00pm PDT, 1:00pm MDT, 2:00pm CDT, 3:00pm EDT*
*date/time subject to change
Description: Aloha and E Komo Mai from Oahu!  Whether exploring by air, land, or sea, your clients will appreciate an outdoor adventure on Oahu. Please join us, the Oahu Visitors Bureau, as we present itinerary ideas for adrenaline adventurists and fitness enthusiasts seeking tropical outdoor bliss and vacation sporting events they can participate in.
Register: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/521197032

Title: Honeymoons & Other Romantic Milestones
Webinar Date: November 6 (Thursday)*
Webinar Time: 11:00am PDT, 12:00pm MDT, 1:00pm CDT, 2:00pm EDT*
*date/time subject to change
Description: Aloha and E Komo Mai from Oahu!  Please join us, the Oahu Visitors Bureau, as we explore the many opportunities for romance on Oahu. Oahu is a rich and romantic honeymoon destination whether you’re planning a vow renewal or sealing your romantic getaway with the words, “Aloha Ia Oe,” and say “I love you” the Hawaiian way.
Register: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/647946145

>